Project #2 Painting!

My wonderful amazing Fiance’ MADE me an Easel for my Birthday last year. After a few weeks I finally decided what I wanted to paint and gave it a crack!

The first painting I managed to do was the two bears for our bub’s room.

Soon after, I caught the ‘ARTY’ Bug and had a try at doing a creative piece, as I had a very blank wall in our room. Some bright Colours soon fixed that!

Just recently a friend of mine had a Baby Shower and unfortunately I couldn’t make it so I made her a little present for her Daughter.

And I had an Art day last week with my Step Son, who I have discovered is VERY crafty! I had no idea! Here’s a picture of him painting and his beautiful artwork!

He wanted to copy Daddies car, which my Fiance’ had painted.

We all got our hands dirty to make a Family Canvas too! We left a spot up the top for our newest additions hand print though, who is yet to grace us with his presence!

And last but not least, I decided to get a little handy and make an Arts Centre to organise all my Step Son’s bits and pieces.

I used a ‘Chrisco’ foam box, cut it in half and used a stanley knife to cut some holes big enough for some large disposable cups. It was a hit and defiantly helps keeping everything tidy when my Step Son is on a creative roll!

I’ll be posting some more little projects soon, I’m keeping myself so busy ‘nesting’, I hardly get time to jump on the net!!!

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trsblogstaff
    Mar 21, 2014 @ 02:15:47

    Wow! I like your paintings especially the second one.

    Reply

  2. kisani121
    Mar 21, 2014 @ 13:59:09

    Thank You! I’m hoping to do some more artworks in the next few weeks. I’m really loving lots of Colours!

    Reply

Leave a comment