Project #4 Krafts for Kids, Tents!!!

I have been looking at tents to make for the yard/inside. Something light and durable that I can wash (As I live in a rental property and can’t build a wooden cubby.
There are some AMAZING idea’s out there! I’m especially impressed by the tents found on Pinterest!

Here are a couple that I fell in love with!

From http://www.craftionary.net/2013/02/ways-to-make-tent.html

And

From http://www.hegeinfrance.com/2013/06/8-ways-to-drink-your-tea-in-peace.html

Just to point out a couple.

So I gave it a crack. This being my first time, I didn’t use any instructions, I just winged it.
I went the the Arts Superstore and bought $40 worth of material, a hula hoop, some shower curtain rings and iron on fabric sealer.

Needless to say, I had quite a bit of material left over as I overestimated. 4 Meters was just way to much! But this is my first prototype!

As you can see I also managed to make a Bunting and cute Door Hanger for Bubs Room!
I found a few pillows too and made some pillow cases for them, to put at the base.

I’ve hand sewn EVERYTHING so far, and I’m on the hunt for a Sewing Machine. When I find one, I’ll be refining the tent and will post the new design!!!!

Image

Leave a Reply

